April 4 – Johannes Heinrich Fritz David Kruse

Alfons Paoli Schwartz is the last German Prisoner of War from WW1 returning home on April 4, 1932 from French Guyana.

Seven years later, April 4, 1937 is the day Ghazi I. King of Iraq died. Since is son Faisal II. is still a minor, his uncle Abd ul-Ilah takes over the regency for him.

On my family tree we meet Johannes Heinrich Fritz David Kruse. He is the brother-in-law of my 1st cousin 3x removed.
Johannes was born on April 4, 1883 in Upahl, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany.
The 1900 census shows him working as a stableman in Upahl.
birth certificate Johannes Kruse

birth certificate Johannes Kruse

As you can see from his birth certificate a registrar was so nice again to mark some details on it.

The first entry starting with [ ] states that he registered a last will with the local court in 1947.
The second entry provided me with his exact date and place of death. He died on March 17, 1957 in Upahl, Mecklenburg, East Germany.
To be honest, I have no idea what the third entry is supposed to mean. I thought that the T might mean “Trauung” (marriage) and the Nov-13 would mean November 1913. But I couldn’t find anything regarding this.
What I DID find was a wedding entry with Anna Maria Wihelmine WARNKE from Kastahn for November 5, 1920 in Diedrichshagen.
I couldn’t find any children for the couple so far.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.